V/Line Cup Squad Announced

AFL Barwon and the Geelong Falcons are pleased to announce the initial squad to take part in the Under 15 V/Line Cup Carnival for 2016. Once again the carnival will be played in Gippsland the week of the AFL Grand Final.

Congratulations to the boys selected in the 88 strong list. As in past years we will have a number of Under 14 boys selected. The squad will be reduced to 48 after the 4th training session on Monday 22nd of August.

The first training session will take place at Highton Reserve on the 3rd of August commencing at 4.30pm. Boys are asked to wear their club jumpers to training. There will be information sharing to commence training, so parents are advised to attend.

We understand that Junior Finals will have started, this will be discussed on the first night. The first night is the most important night and we strongly advise for all boys to attend. Apologies to clubs that train on this night and entering finals.

The Under 17 V/Line Cup Girls squads will be released in the next 2 weeks. They will commence training on Wednesday 24th of August.

First Name Surname Club
Jacob Miraglia Alvie
Daniel Demasi Alvie
Flynn Calder Anglesea
Cameron Fleeton Bannockburn
Charlie Brauer Barwon Heads
Sam Defrancesco Bell Park
Destyn Burns Bell Park
Jack Sarcevic Bell Park
Hamish Lucas Bell Park
Max Troughton Birregurra
James Fouracre Birregurra
Liam Hammond Colac
Will Mulgrew Colac
Cooper Stephens Colac
Oscar Barrow Colac
Campbell Scott Colac Imperials
Tom Randone Drysdale
Benjamin Searle Drysdale
Will Kilpatrick Drysdale
Jeremy Goddard Geelong Amateur
Fionn Holten Geelong Amateur
Matthew Thacker Geelong Amateur
Lochlan Morrissey Grovedale
Lachlan Smith Grovedale
Caleb Basset Grovedale
Lachlan Hood Grovedale
Nicholas Hau Grovedale
Samual Fonseca-Hateley Grovedale
Lachlan Ryan Grovedale
Ben Miller GWSP
Daniel Belimacevski GWSP
Thomas Bourke GWSP
Toby Bennett GWSP
Edward Dexter Irrewarra Beeac
Liam McMahon Irrewarra Beeac
Toby Middleton Irrewarra Beeac
Jeb Taylor-Hewson Leopold
Logan Hockley Leopold
Nicholas Ash Leopold
Lachlan Neate Leopold
Oscar Balderas Lorne
Simon Umbers Lorne
Charlie Harris Newtown & Chilwell
Jordan Muhor Newtown & Chilwell
Chas Karpala Newtown & Chilwell
Baily Miletic Newtown & Chilwell
Tanner Bruhn Newtown & Chilwell
Blake Reid Newtown & Chilwell
Tom Richardson Ocean Grove
Mitchell Taylor Ocean Grove
Jim Abraham Otway Districts
Brett Robbins Simpson
Nathan Collinson South Barwon
Noah Gribble South Barwon
Gennaro Bove South Barwon
Brayden MacPherson St Albans
Joshua Saltalamacchia St Albans
Jack Terrill St Albans
Brad Edwards St Joseph’s
Sam Hazelman St Joseph’s
Jesse Clark St Joseph’s
Jack Mullen St Joseph’s
Max Lindrea St Joseph’s
Griffen Wilson St Joseph’s
Archie Hildebrandt St Joseph’s
Oscar Courtney St Joseph’s
Sam Witherden St Joseph’s
Jay Dahlhaus St Mary’s
Will Batson St Mary’s
Keidan Rayner St Mary’s
Charlie Walter St Mary’s
Blake Ritchie St Mary’s
Darcy Chirgwin St Mary’s
Brayden Maurer St Mary’s
Nicholas Conway St Mary’s
Sam Bourke St Mary’s
Jacob Watson St Mary’s
Caleb Morrisy St Mary’s
Blake Hider St Mary’s
Joshua Sorgiovanni St Mary’s
Charlie Lazzaro St Mary’s
Sheldon Ham Torquay
Darcy Crucitti Torquay
Clay Page Torquay
Oliver Poole Torquay
Charlie Ham Torquay
Noah Gadsby Torquay
Spencer Meagher Torquay
Oliver McGuane Western Eagles
We would like to proudly thank our

Official AFL Barwon Partners