Sprit of Sport Winners- 25/7

The Spirit of Sport Awards Program was created to reward young participants in team sport for sportsmanship, fair play and mutual respect. In partnership with various sporting bodies and Victoria Police the program is widely supported in football and netball throughout country Victoria.

Each week players are awarded points based on their skill, sportsmanship & fair play. Each of these categories accounts for a third of the total points available. From all matches within a league a weekly winner is announced and presented with a Spirit of Sport Medal by a member of Victoria Police. All points throughout the season are accuQmulated for the end of year awards that can include Player, Team & Coach of the Year plus an Umpire of the Year Award is also available. All of these categories ensure that every level involved in junior sport is linked to promoting fairness, mutual respect and enjoyment of sport, rather than winning at all costs. Any player who is reported and receives a penalty during the season or commits an offence off the field that warrants police intervention can be ruled ineligible for the end of year awards and any medals earned during the current season must be returned.

The award is for players in our Under 19 Football competition, Under 18 CDFNL & Female Football Competition’s and all 17 & Under Netball competitions.


CDFL U/18: Round 15 – Simon Umbers (Lorne)

GFL U/19: Round 8 – Mohammed Perry (North Shore) Div 3

GFL Girls U/18: Round 8 – Tayla Sanford (St Albans) – Div 2


Round 13 GFNL: Jorja Berry- North Shore

Round 14 CDFNL: Grace Martin- Otway Districts

Round 14 BFNL: Mia Clayden- Anglesea


We would like to proudly thank our

Official AFL Barwon Partners