Regions best selected to officiate V/Line Cup

AFL Barwon along with Geelong Umpires and Colac & District Umpires Association would like to congratulate umpires and umpire coaches selected to participate in this year’s V/Line Cup and Youth Girls Shield being hosted by the City of Latrobe with games played in Morwell, Moe and Traralgon in Gippsland from the 25th to 29th of September.

The umpires selected will have a unique week long live in camp under the guidance of experienced umpire coaches from across the State.

An umpiring panel of 37 members has been appointed for the 2016 Championships with selection based on the younger, developing umpires’ commitment to the V/Line Umpire Academy Program along with comments and feedback from local umpire coaches.

The umpires selected from AFL Barwon

Will Nesbit                              (Boundary) Colac and District Umpires Association
Grant Philpott                         (Boundary) Geelong Umpires
Lochlin Hamer                         (Goal) Geelong Umpires
Brodey Hamilton                    (Goal) Geelong Umpires
Benjamin Lunt                        (Goal) Geelong Umpires

The umpire coaches selected from AFL Barwon

Alan Grant                               (Goal) Geelong Umpires
Colin Hood                               (Goal) Geelong Umpires
Jock Hillgrove                          (Field) AFL Barwon

We wish the umpires and umpire coaches well and hope they have an extremely enjoyable and positive experience in what will be a very challenging and rewarding week.

We would like to proudly thank our

Official AFL Barwon Partners