Geelong Cats Academy Under 14 Squads Announced

It is with great pleasure that Geelong Cats and AFL Barwon can announce the 2019 Geelong Cats Academy Under 14 Girls and Boys squads. Congratulations to each of the below players for making the squad.

The first session will be a Player and Parent Information Session:

Player and Parent Information Session

Wednesday 12th June

GMHBA Stadium

Presidents Room North (entry via Cats Shop)


All squad members and their parents invited

The session will provide everyone with information regarding the program and give players an opportunity to meet the coach and support staff, as well as each other.


Under 14 Girls

Name Club
Kiara Wood Bannockburn
Lily Harris Barwon Heads
Charlotte Leibhardt Barwon Heads
Ginger Smith Barwon Heads
Johanna Sunderland Barwon Heads
Winnie Johnston Barwon Heads
Summer Don Barwon Heads
Sienna Mallon Colac Imperials
Chantal Mason Geelong Amateur
Chloe Adams Grovedale
Molly Derbyshire Lara
Maddie Newitt Lara
Molly Dowdell Lara
Bella Smiljanic Newcomb Power
Allegra Lloyd Newtown & Chilwell
Sienna Bruhn Newtown & Chilwell
Abigail Liddle Newtown & Chilwell
Piper Copeland Ocean Grove
Charlotte Mackenzie South Barwon
Daisy Wilson South Barwon
Bella Gilham St Joseph’s
Emily Reissinger St Joseph’s
Tess De Grandi St Joseph’s
Tristina Wununguj St Joseph’s
Georgia Royce St Mary’s
Verity Stojcevski St Mary’s
Grace O’Kane Torquay
Leila Owens Torquay
Sophie Mahar Torquay
Georgie Mackay Torquay
Ellie McCoy Torquay


Under 14 Boys

Name Club
Sam Warelow Bannockburn
Finn Cornell Barwon Heads
Donovan Shier Barwon Heads
Matthew Jones Bell Park
Riley Hanrahan Bell Park
Luke Barry Belmont Lions
Will McLachlan Colac
Henry Melville Colac
Chris Tainton Drysdale
Oisin Holten Geelong Amateur
Christopher Sirolli Geelong West
Neil Millar Geelong West
Luke Dawes Grovedale
Grady Murrant Grovedale
Zekiah Davey Lara
Lachlan Nelis Leopold
Thomas Anastasopoulos Newtown & Chilwell
Kane Reid Newtown & Chilwell
Sol Bowtell Queenscliff
Thomas Boyd South Barwon
Ashton Brodgen St Albans
Jake Anderson St Joseph’s
Liam Kershaw St Joseph’s
Caleb Foster St Joseph’s
Francesco Posterino St Joseph’s
Brady Chandler St Mary’s
Mackenzie Butcher St Mary’s
Nicholas Dowling St Mary’s
Xavier Lewis St Mary’s
Flynn Chirgwin St Mary’s
Isaiah Harrison Thomson
Miles Gray Torquay
Tom Burke Torquay
Patrick Hughes Torquay
Malachi White Torquay
We would like to proudly thank our

Official AFL Barwon Partners