Coaches Association Awards Night

The Geelong and District Coaches Association celebrated their 22nd Coach of the Year Dinner last night at Buckley’s Entertainment Centre with over 200 guests in attendance.

Congratulations to all nominees and eventual winners of each category.

Coach of the Year Categories

Senior “Peter Burke Award” – Tim Foley (South Colac FNC)

Youth – Alf Della Monica (St Albans FNC)

Female – Rachel Penny (Torquay FNC)

Junior – John McKane (Lara FNC)

Auskick – Peter Saw (Torquay Auskick)

Apollo Bay President Michael Harrison was this year’s recipient of the “Geelong Advertiser Personality of the Year”

Our other 2 special awards were won by 2 club legends.

The John Edsall Award for service to football was won by North Geelong stalwart Paul Cotter. The Leon Schram Award for junior administration was won by junior football guru Andrew Richardson from Geelong Amateur.

A big thank you to our guest comedian Tom Siegert.

The highlight of the night was hearing insight into the life of an AFL coach. Both Matthew Egan and Dale Amos spoke wonderfully well and we thank them both for their time and efforts

We would like to proudly thank our

Official AFL Barwon Partners